I am a wife, step-mom, fur-mom and nurse. I try to live a simple and honest life. Everyday brings a new adventure on the roller coaster of life.  

I currently live in Northern Ontario, my home town.  I am a small town country girl at heart.  I have lived, and enjoyed, the bigger cities, having lived in Ottawa for a short time during my post secondary education then moving on to Toronto & area where I lived for almost 20 years and worked in Retail Management.  I then changed direction in my life, moved back to my home town in 2007 and went back to school to become a Registered Practical Nurse.  I graduated in October 2013 and have since been registered with the College of Nurses of Ontario.  I have also been working in a Long Term Care facility ever since.  

I met my husband in 2010 and we just got married in 2014!  Couldn't be happier!!  My husband has two children, and therefore I am a step mom.  I have no children of my own, but have a lot of experience with children as I was a step mom for 7 years, in a previous relationship, to three teenagers!!   Any step parent out there knows, there are definitely pros and cons to being a step parent!  But, apparently I was meant to be a step mom!  :)  I've learnt a lot through out the years, and still do, like any parent would!  

I am an avid pet lover.  I particularly enjoy dogs.  I have had the privilege of having a few dogs as my companion, most of which have enhanced my life and have moved on to the Rainbow Bridge.  I currently have an energetic Lab/Husky/Pit Bull who is smarter than we give credit to.  She is part of our family and she is integrated as "one of the kids", acts like "one of the kids" and interacts and plays with my step kids, just like "one of the kids."  

The things I enjoy are many, but to name a few: 
  • Reading a good book
  • Watching a good movie
  • Enjoying the outdoors and nature by going for a walk, hiking, camping, swimming, biking & more
  • Local travelling to different attractions such as museums, educational facilities, shopping center and family attractions.  
  • The Internet: which includes online shopping, blogging, researching, obtaining useful information such as crafts, recipes and household tips and tricks.
  • Although I am not that great at it, I also enjoy cooking, but enjoy baking much more.
A warm WELCOME to all who visit!  Feel free to join in on any of the conversations that take place.  Should you need to contact me privately, please do so here.